Leonie Beck Wins FINA/CNSG Marathon Swim World Series In Doha

Olympic and world champions kicked off the 2020 FINA/CNSG Marathon Swim World Series in the Arabian Gulf in Doha, Qatar today. 53 swimmers including 2016 Olympic gold medalist Sharon van Rouwendaal raced over the 10 km course at Katara Beach in Qatar.

Leonie Beck of Germany who qualified 9th for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics emerged first over the field and her 2020 Olympic rivals including Haley Anderson of the USA, Rachele Bruni of Italy, Lara Grangeon of France, Ana Marcela Cunha of Brazil, Kareena Leei of Australia, fellow German teammate Finnia Wunram, and van Rouwendaal of the Netherlands.

Read the article @WOWSA